Suggestions culinaires

Que vous souhaitiez passer une soirée hors du commun dans un des grands restaurants de la ville ou que vous recherchiez la simplicité d’un bon repas, notre priorité est de vous faire apprécier chaque moment de votre séjour!

-Tenue de ville suggérée pour les grandes tables, autrement, aucun code vestimentaire!

Les horaires de chaque restaurant pouvant varier au fil des saisons, nous vous recommandons de nous consulter afin de vous donner l’information la plus juste!

Vieux-Port et Petit Champlain – Notre quartier – Basse-ville

Nos restaurants

Chez Muffy $$: 8 rue Saint-Antoine / 418-692-1022 / CHEZ MUFFY est notre restaurant français canadien, inspiré de la ferme, où les compétences culinaires, un service chaleureux et des conversations s’entremêlent. En fonction des saisons, nous mettons les produits de notre région au cœur de notre ADN. Notre cuisine est familiale, intemporelle et contemporaine. Située dans un entrepôt maritime historique datant de 1822 avec des murs en pierre naturelle et des anciennes poutres en bois, CHEZ MUFFY offre une atmosphère chaleureuse et une vue imprenable sur le fleuve Saint-Laurent. La carte des vins met en valeur plus de 700 étiquettes diversifiées dans 14 pays différents. La cave à vin accueille plus de 12 000 bouteilles, dont d’innombrables importations privées et des vins de garde. Ouvert du mercredi au dimanche de 18h à 21h. * Réservations nécessaires * 

Bar Artéfact $: 8, rue Saint-Antoine / 418-692-1122 ext 6233/ Le bar de l’Auberge Saint-Antoine vous offre à nouveau une vue sur des vestiges, tel que la batterie Dauphine et des vitrines remplies d’objets datant de six différentes époques. Le Bar Artéfact est l’endroit idéal pour prendre un repas informel entre amis avec une cuisine savoureuse et légère dans une atmosphère décontractée. C’est également le lieu incontournable pour déguster l’un des innombrables cocktails préparés par notre chef barman, dans une ambiance québécoise chargée d’histoire! Ouvert du lundi au jeudi de 17h30 à 21h, et du vendredi au dimanche de 12h à 21h (obligation de consommer un repas). Possibilité de service aux chambres 7 jours/semaine. 

Les grandes tables

Laurie-Raphaël $$$: 117 Dalhousie / 418-692-4555 / Cuisine évolutive : produits et saveurs du terroir adaptés aux goûts internationaux du jour…étonnement au menu ! Ouvert du mardi au samedi, 5 minutes de marche. 

La Tanière3 $$$: 36 ½ Rue Saint Pierre / 418-872-4386 / Restaurant gastronomique dans notre quartier, proposant une cuisine savoureuse du terroir. Un menu dégustation unique est décliné en 15 à 20 services… C’est une belle découverte gustative, où l’histoire de la ville est aussi mise en valeur. Une carte de crédit est nécessaire pour la réservation. Ouvert du jeudi au dimanche soir – 5 minutes de marche.

Bistronomie

L’Échaudé $$: 73 rue du Sault-au-Matelot / 418-692-1299 / Cuisine française, décor et ambiance sympathique, belle carte des vins. Très bon intermédiaire entre simple bistro et grande table. Ouvert 7 jours, 5 minutes de marche. 

Rioux & Pettigrew $$: 160 Rue St-Paul / 418-694-4448 / Cuisine moderne, de la ferme à la fourchette! Parfait pour une soirée décontractée et vivante, sans délaisser la gastronomie! Ouvert 7 jours, 10 minutes de marche. 

Légende $$$: 255 rue Saint-Paul / 418-614-2555 / Impressionnante sélection de vins d’importation privée, carte du terroir composée de plats à partager, service hors pair; un coup de cœur assuré! Ouvert les soirs du mercredi au dimanche, 15 minutes de marche. 

Cafés et bistros

Il Matto $$: 71 rue Saint-Pierre / 418-266-9444 / Cuisine réconfortante style « mama » dans un décor et une ambiance branchée! Réservation fortement suggérée. Ouvert tous les jours. 

L’Orygine $$: 36 rue Saint-Pierre / 418-872-4386 / Bistro à quelques pas de l’Auberge. Charmante salle décorée avec cave à vin impressionnante et un service attentif. Ils proposent une cuisine locale revisitée, vous allez faire de belles découvertes! Ouvert les soirs du mercredi au samedi. 

Louise $$: 48, rue Saint-Paul / 418-780-7255 / Taverne d’inspiration Nouvelle-Angleterre dans le Vieux-Port servant d’excellents produits locaux, dans un décor branché urbain. Leur liste de vin est un beau complément à leur menu qui change avec les saisons. Ouvert 7 jours, brunch les fins de semaine, 5 minutes à pied. 

Vieux-Québec – 5 à 15 min de marche – Haute-ville

Les grandes tables

Le Champlain $$$: 1, rue des Carrières / 418-692-3861 / Le restaurant gastronomique du Château Frontenac. Le Chef Modat présente des produits frais et de saison, mariant les techniques d’autrefois à celle d’aujourd’hui. Ouvert les soirs du jeudi au samedi, brunch les dimanches, 10 minutes de marche. 

Le Continental $$$: 26 rue Saint-Louis / 418-694-9995 / Flambés au guéridon et autres traditions de fine cuisine française, dans une demeure datant de 1845. Ouvert 7 jours, 10 minutes de marche. 

Le Saint-Amour $$$: 48 rue Saint-Ursule / 418-694-0667 / Haute gastronomie française dans un cadre des plus romantiques! Ouvert du mercredi au samedi, 15 minutes de marche. 

Bistronomie

Bello $$: 73 Rue Saint Louis / 418-694-0030 / Restaurant italien branché offrant une grande sélection de délicieuses pizzas au four à bois, pâtes fraîches, risotto et antipasti. Service chaleureux et professionnel. Ouvert 7 jours, 10 minutes de marche. 

Chez Boulay $$$: 1110 rue Saint-Jean / 418-380-8166 / L’adresse par excellence pour découvrir les produits québécois revisités au goût du jour. Excellent brunch les samedis et dimanches! Ouvert du mercredi au dimanche, 10 minutes de marche. 

Cafés et bistros

Chic Shack $$: 15, rue du Fort / 418-692-1485 / Fast food ayant tout pour plaire aux fins gourmets : burgers de luxe, salades gourmandes et beaucoup plus! Service au comptoir seulement, aucune réservation. Ouvert 7 jours, 10 minutes de marche.

La Bûche $$: 49, rue Saint-Louis / 418-694-7272 / Expérience de cabane à sucre et de cuisine québécoise traditionnelle, en plein cœur du Vieux-Québec! Vous y retrouverez des classiques tels que le ragoût de pattes et le pouding chômeur, teintés d’une touche moderne. Ouvert 7 jours, brunch jusqu’à 14h tous les jours, 10 minutes de marche. 

Stop Gourmet! Paillard -Boulangerie-pâtisserie reconnue pour ses croissants décadents, ses macarons colorés, et ses sandwichs généreux!

Quartier Saint-Jean-Baptiste – 20 à 30 min de marche – Haute-ville

Albacore $$: 819 Côte d’Abraham / 418-914-6441/ Un bistro de quartier sans prétention qui propose un menu sur tableau noir qui change selon les arrivages. L’équipe propose un menu qui met en valeur poissons et fruit de mer. Quelques options de viande et options végétariennes également. Ouvert du mercredi au dimanche soir inclus. 

Le Billig $$: 481, rue Saint-Jean / 418-524-8341 / La seule vraie crêperie bretonne à Québec, chef breton inclus! Crêpes sucrées et salées aux garnitures variées, dans un petit resto de quartier très coloré, amical et décontracté. Ouvert tous les jours. 

Sardines $$:1, rue Saint-Jean / 581-300-9449 / Nouveau bistro dans le Quartier du Faubourg St-Jean-Baptisite, avec des assiettes remplies de produits du terroir, assiettes de légumes crus, fromage ou viande coupée, toute une aventure! Ouvert du mercredi au dimanche.

Stop Gourmet! Épicerie Moisan- Épicerie de quartier d’antan authentiquement préservé, mettant en valeur les produits fins locaux et d’importation, à emporter ou à déguster sur place. Poursuivez votre balade jusque chez Érico pour déguster du chocolat maison et visiter le petit musée du chocolat à l’intérieur même de la boutique.

Avenue Cartier et ses alentours– 10 min en voiture – Haute-ville

Ophélia $$: 634 Grande-Allée Est / 418-524-8228 / Élégant restaurant de poissons, fruits de mer et viandes affinées. Prenez un siège au bar pour voir la cuisine ouverte, ou une table sur les étages pour plus d’intimité, dans un décor recherché. Ouvert tous les soirs 10 minutes en voiture. 

Bistro B $$$: 1144 avenue Cartier / 418-614-5444 / Pas de menu élaboré d’avance dans ce bistro branché, puisque le chef et son équipe s’inspirent des arrivages pour concocter des plats qui régaleront autant les végétariens que les amateurs de poisson ou de viande. Au comptoir, pour discuter avec les cuisiniers, tout comme en salle, vous profiterez d’une ambiance de quartier dynamique et chaleureuse. Ouvert du mercredi au samedi. 

Quartier Saint-Roch – 20 min de marche – Basse-ville

Clocher Penché $$: 203, rue Saint-Joseph/ 418-640-0597 / Superbe bistro offrant une cuisine québécoise moderne avec des produits de source locale. Ouvert du mercredi au dimanche. Brunch les weekends, 10 minutes en voiture. 

L’Affaire est Ketchup $$: 46 rue Saint-Joseph Est /418-529-9020 / Bistro de quartier sans prétention, pour sortir des sentiers battus! Ayant à peine 20 places, tentez votre chance à leur restaurant sœur Patente et Machin s’ils sont complets! Ouvert du mercredi au samedi soir, 10 minutes en voiture. 

Stop Gourmet! Café le Nektar - De vrais passionnés du café! Dégustez un de leurs mélanges créatifs dans une ambiance invitante.

Limoilou – 10 à 15 min en voiture – Basse-ville

La Planque $$: 1027 3ième Avenue / 418-914-8790 / Le rendez-vous gourmet du quartier Limoilou! L’ambiance rustique et chaleureuse est d’autant plus invitante avec sa cuisine à aire ouverte. Un service amical, décontracté et vivant! Ouvert du mardi au samedi, 10 minutes en voiture.

Arvi $$: 519, 3ième Avenue / 418-742-4202 / Restaurant qui propose un menu et un service unique, vous êtes servis directement par les cuisiniers! Le menu proposé peut aussi se décliner en version végétarienne ou s’adapter aux allergies alimentaires si besoin. Ouvert du mardi au samedi, 10 minutes en voitures. **RÉSERVATION PLUSIEURS SEMAINES EN AVANCE** 

Geneviève & Ophélie

Votre équipe de Concierges

Restez connecté

Inscrivez-vous pour recevoir nos nouvelles

Culinary Suggestions

Our discoveries and our guests’ feedback allow us to offer you the highest quality. No matter if you wish to enjoy one of the finest restaurants in Quebec City or a simple bistro with a friendly atmosphere, our priorityis to make you happy and offer you the nicest stay you could imagine!

- Smart casual attire is suggested for fine dining restaurants, otherwise no dress code!

Please take note that hours of operation and opening days of each restaurant may change depending on the seasons, therefore we suggest verifying with us before making your choice. You may use the hyperlinks to access the restaurants’ websites.

Vieux-Port and Petit Champlain — Our neighborhood — Lower Town

Our Restaurants

Chez Muffy $$: 8 rue Saint-Antoine / 418-692-1022 / Our French-Canadian, farmhouse-inspired restaurant where culinary skill, a clever, considered wine program, warm service and conversations meld together. Our local farmers, shermen and producers are as integral to the food we make as they are to our place in this community. Set within a historic maritime warehouse dating back to 1822 with natural stone walls and wooden beams, the dining room offers a warm atmosphere along with stunning views of the St. Lawrence River. Open from Thursday to Sunday evening only, brunch on Sunday, reservations required. Reopening on June 3rd, 2021.

Bar Artéfact $: 8, rue Saint-Antoine / 418-692-2211 extension 6233/ Offering a glimpse into Québec’s past, Bar Artéfact showcases relics unearthed on site during a recent excavation dig, such as the Dauphine Battery and window displays filled with objects dating back from six distinct eras in our property’s history. Enjoy a light meal and signature drinks from one of the city’s most creative cocktail menus, while surrounded by artifacts preserved in time. From Monday to Thursday from 5:30pm to 9pm, and from Friday to Sunday from 12pm to 9pm. (meals mandatory with drinks). Reopening on May 31st, 2021.

Fine Dining

Laurie-Raphaël $$$: 117 Dalhousie / 418-692-4555 / Inventive cuisine: local products and flavors mixed with international inspirations… definitely surprising and daring! Open from Tuesday to Saturday evening, 5-minute walk. Reopening on June 3rd, 2021.

La Tanière3 $$$: 36 ½ Rue Saint Pierre / 418-872-4386 / A unique gastronomic experience which includes a tasting menu, up to 15 or 20 services, telling the story of the city, and the location, with your 5 senses… what a discovery! A credit card is necessary for reservations. Open Thursday to Sunday evening — 5-minute walk. Reopening on June 10th, 2021.

Upscale Bistros

L‘Échaudé $$: 73 rue du Sault-au-Matelot / 418-692-1299 / French cuisine, pleasant bistro atmosphere and very nice wine card. An attractive in-between if you do not want a fancy place but still a tasty meal. Open from Tuesday to Saturday, 5-minute walk. Reopening on May 28th, 2021.

Bistronomie

Chez Rioux & Pettigrew $$: 160 Rue St-Paul / 418-694-4448 / Offering modern, fresh, and farm-to table cuisine which always evolves with the market products. Open for dinners from Wednesday to Sunday, 10-minute walk. Reopening on June 3rd, 2021.

Légende $$$: 255 rue Saint-Paul / 418-614-2555 / Their impressive wine selection with private importation, tasty local cuisine and trendy ambiance make this restaurant one of our top picks in town! Open Wednesday to Sunday evening, 15-minute walk. Reopening on June 2nd, 2021.

Cafés and Bistros

Il Matto $$: 71 rue Saint-Pierre / 418-266-9444 / “Mama’s” Italian comfort food, it is a must if you look for a good Italian bistro! Open 7 days, our neighbor. Reopening on May 31st, 2021.

L’Orygine $$: 36 rue Saint-Pierre / 418-872-4386 / Organic bistro located at a stroll away from our property. Lovely dining room with design decor and excellent service. They propose a very fresh cuisine that enlightens locally sourced producers and allows us to make great discoveries! Open from Wednesday to Sunday evenings. Reopening on June 2nd, 2021.

Louise $$: 48, rue Saint-Paul / 418-780-7255 / A gastropub inspired by New England taverns and locally sourced products, with an urban, design decor. Their thoughtful wine card always complements their ever-changing seasonal menu. Open 7 days, brunch on weekends, 5-minute walk. Reopening of the terrace on May 28th, 2021.

Vieux-Québec – 5 to 15 min walk – Upper Town

Fine dining

Le Champlain $$$: 1, rue des Carrières / 418-692-3861 / The fine dining restaurant of the Château Frontenac. Renowned chef Modat works with fresh local and seasonal produce, marrying formerly and modern techniques. Open Wednesday to Saturday for dinner, brunch on Sundays, 10-minute walk. Reopening on June 17th, 2021 (brunch available every Sunday from June 6th, 2021).

Le Continental $$$: 26 rue Saint-Louis / 418-694-9995 / A real classic gourmet experience with "flambés" on the menu and table side service. Open 7 days, 10-minute walk. Reopening on May 31st, 2021.

Le Saint-Amour $$$: 48 rue Saint-Ursule / 418-694-0667 / Traditional French & local haute gastronomie, very romantic setting. Open from Wednesday to Saturday evenings, 15-minute walk. Reopening on June 3rd, 2021.

Upscale Bistros

Bello $$: 73 Rue Saint Louis / 418-694-0030 / This hip Italian restaurant’s specialties include delicious wood fire pizza, tasty antipasti and a wide selection of risottos. Professional and warm service. Open 7 days. Smart casual, 10-minute walk. Reopening on May 31st, 2021.

Chez Boulay $$$: 1110 rue Saint-Jean / 418-380-8166 / To discover or rediscover boreal cuisine in a contemporary approach and a trendy ambiance! Open from Wednesday to Sunday for dinner. Brunch on Saturdays and Sundays, 15— minute walk. Reopening on June 11th, 2021.

Cafés and Bistros

Chic Shack $$: 15, rue du Fort / 418-692-1485 / This gourmet fast food has everything to please you with their tasty burgers, salads, and great milkshakes! Counter service only. Open 7 days from 11:00 am to 9:00 pm, 10-minute walk. Reopening of the terrace on May 28th, 2021.

La Bûche $$: 49, rue Saint-Louis / 418-694-7272 / A real French Canadian traditional culinary experience, with a little modern twist. A very heartwarming sugar shack ambience! Brunch 7 days until 3pm, 10-minute walk. Reopening of the terrace on May 28th, 2021.

Gourmet Stop! Paillard – A good bakery and pastry well known for their croissants, choices of macaroons, and generous sandwiches!

Quartier Saint-Jean-Baptiste – 20 to 30 min walk – Upper town

Albacore $$: 819 Côte d’Abraham / 418-914-6441/ Unpretentious neighbourhood bistro with ever changing menu, showcasing the freshest sea products in an inventive approach. Vegetarian and meat options as well. From Wednesday to Sunday, 25-minute walk. Reopening on June 2nd, 2021.

Le Billig $$: 481, rue Saint-Jean / 418-524-8341 /The only real crêperie bretonne in Quebec City, Breton chef included! Wide range of salty or sweet fillings, in a very colourful and friendly neighborhood restaurant. Open 7 days, 30-minute walk. Reopening of the terrace on May 28th, 2021.

Sardines $$: 1, rue Saint-Jean / 581-300-9449 / Small bistro in the heart of Faubourg St-Jean-Baptiste, with fresh vegetable plates, cheese, and delicatessen boards to share. Open Friday and Saturday evening. Reopening on June 2nd, 2021.

Gourmet Stop! Discover all the shops of St Jean street and try to find Érico, taste these fine chocolates, as well as the melt-in-your-mouth and marvellous sorbets! Home-made high-quality products. Small chocolate museum on the side of the boutique.

Cartier Avenue & Surroundings – 10 min drive – Upper Town

Ophelia $$: 634 Grande-Allée Est / 418-524-8228 / Elegant yet festive seafood restaurant, also offering nicely aged meats. Sit at the bar of the central open kitchen, or at a table for a more intimate dinner in an urban, design decor. Open 7 days for dinner only. Reopening of the terrace on May 29th, 2021.

Bistro B $$$: 1144 avenue Cartier / 418-614-5444 / No menu thinking ahead in this bistro, a selection of dishes that will delight both vegetarians and meat/fish lovers. Sitting at the counter to chat with the cooks, or at a table, you will enjoy a warm and welcoming neighborhood dynamic. Open from Wednesday to Sunday, lunch on weekdays, brunch on weekends. Reopening on June 3rd, 2021.

Quartier Saint-Roch – 25 min walk – Lower Town

Clocher Penché $$: 203, rue Saint-Joseph/ 418-640-0597 / This outstanding bistro offers modern Quebecois cuisine with locally sourced produces. Open Wednesday to Saturday for dinner only. 10-minute drive. Reopening on June 2nd, 2021.

L’Affaire est Ketchup $$: 46 rue Saint-Joseph Est /418-529-9020 / Unpretentious neighborhood bistro out of the beaten paths to try something different in a home simplistic decor! Only about 20 seats try your luck at their sister restaurant Patente et Machin if they are sold out! Open from Tuesday to Sunday evening. 10-minute drive. Reopening on June 3rd, 2021.

Gourmet Stop! Café le Nektar - Their passion…coffee! The grains are coming from every renowned area of the world. Enjoy one of their own creative mixes or pure tastes. All in an inviting décor or take it back home!

Limoilou – 10 to 15 min drive – Lower Town

La Planque $$: 1027 3ième Avenue / 418-914-8780 / THE gourmet address of this off-the-beaten-path neighborhood. Inviting place with a rustic warm yet lively ambiance, and open kitchen. Open Tuesday to Saturday. Reopening on June 1st, 2021.

Arvi $$: 519 3eme Avenue / 581 742 4202 / A restaurant where you can sit at the counter of the open kitchen and are served directly by the cooks! Fix menu which can be declined as vegetarian if needed. Open Tuesday to Saturday evenings **RESERVATION WEEKS IN ADVANCE** Reopening on June 2nd, 2021.

Ophélie & Audrey

Your Concierge Team

Stay Connected

Sign up to receive Email updates